Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Finance Assistant Tracy Johnson tjohnson@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

The Village is Hiring: Deputy Chief of Police

The Village of East Dundee is seeking qualified applicants for the full-time position of Deputy Chief of Police. Starting salary range is $105,704 - $129,465 DOQ. The Village of East Dundee offers a competitive compensation package and an excellent benefits package including medical insurance, paid vacation and sick leave and participation in the Illinois Municipal Retirement fund system. Alternative deferred compensation plans will be considered upon request. The Deputy Chief of Police is an exempt, non-union position. For more information, view the recruitment brochure below.

View/Download

The Village is Hiring: Public Works Laborer

The Village is seeking a qualified candidate for the position of Public Works Laborer. For more details, view the PDF below.

View/Download

Depot Life - August 4

Depot Life - July 28

Depot Life - July 20


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Aug 10
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Mon
Sep 07
2020

Labor Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Mon
Sep 21
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Mon
Oct 19
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Tue
Oct 20
2020

Police Pension Board Regular Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM at Police Pension Board Regular Quarterly Meeting


View Entire Community Calendar