Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Interim Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

HYDRANT FLUSHING Beginning Week of October 23

The Public Works Department will begin its semi-annual Hydrant Flushing Program during the week of October 23, 2017, and is expected to complete the work in November. Crews will flush hydrants between the daytime hours of 9:00 am and 3:00 pm, Monday through Friday. Signage will be posted on streets notifying residents where crews will be working in advance of the flushing activities. Please note that the Village will not perform hydrant flushing on days in which freezing or other inclement weather is anticipated so as to avoid creating icing or flooding conditions.

Please see the attached for more information.

View/Download

Important Notice to Residents - New Refuse Collection Fee

Beginning September 1, 2017, Village of East Dundee residents will begin receiving a bill for monthly refuse collection. Please see the attached for more information regarding the new refuse collection fee.

View/Download

Employment Opportunity - Management Analyst

The Village of East Dundee is seeking candidates to fill the newly created full-time Management Analyst position. To learn more, click on the attached.

View/Download

Police Officer Eligibility List

Effective September 19, 2017 through September 19, 2019

View/Download

2016 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report


View All Village News

Calendar

Tue
Oct 24
2017

Police Pension Board of Trustees Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at Village Hall Annex

Sat
Oct 28
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Sat
Oct 28
2017

Great Pumpkin Contest!

12:00PM - 1:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street
If you've got a big pumpkin to brag about, The Depot Market is awarding great prizes for largest (by weight) and best decorated pumpkins at the annual Great Pumpkin Contest Sat. Oct. 28 at the Depot. Decorated pumpkins must be actual pumpkins (as opposed to, say, a wood carving or a cake). And entries are limited for largest to one per family or garden. Oct. 28 is also our LAST market for the season--thanks to all our loyal vendors and customers!

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 31
2017

Village of East Dundee Halloween Trick-Or-Treat Hours 3-7 PM

3:00PM - 7:00PM at

Fri
Nov 10
2017

Veterans Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Thu
Nov 23
2017

Thanksgiving Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED


View Entire Community Calendar