Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Finance Assistant Tracy Johnson tjohnson@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - November 12

FULL-TIME PUBLIC WORKS LABORER - JOB OPPORTUNITY

The Village of East Dundee is seeking qualified applicants for the full-time position of Public Works Laborer.

View/Download

Depot Life E-Newsletter - November 4

Sign Up to Stay Current

To sign up for the Depot Life e-newsletter, special events or volunteer news updates, fill out the attached form or email your response (include name, email address and selection) to Amanda at arafter@eastdundee.net.

Sign up for the email list that works best for you or choose all three.

View/Download

Depot Life E-Newsletter - October 28


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Nov 18
2019

Board of Police Commissions Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street, East Dundee

Thu
Nov 28
2019

Thanksgiving Day - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Fri
Nov 29
2019

Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Fri
Dec 06
2019

Dickens in Dundee

6:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Living Windows
Free Horsedrawn Carriage Rides

6:30 PM
Tree Lighting

6:45 PM
Visits with Santa - cookies & hot chocolate will be served

Sat
Dec 07
2019

Spirit of Christmas Dickens in Dundee Parade

10:00AM - 11:00AM at Main Streeet - East and West Dundee
The Parade will begin on Main Street (Route 72) at 2nd Street in West Dundee, cross the Fox River on Main Street/Route 72, ending at the Depot on River St. in downtown East Dundee.


View Entire Community Calendar