Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Finance Assistant Tracy Johnson tjohnson@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

2021 Consolidated Election Packets Now Available

Candidate packets for the April 6, 2021 Consolidated Election are now available at www.eastdundee.net or can be picked up by appointment at the Village Hall at 120 Barrington Avenue. Email eastdundee@eastdundee.net or call 847-426-2822 to schedule an appointment for pickup.

State of Illinois Candidate’s Guide 2020 link: https://www.elections.il.gov/Downloads/ElectionOperations/PDF/2020CanGuide.pdf

Petitions may not be circulated prior to September 22, 2020. The completed nomination packets must be filed between 8:00 a.m. December 14 and 5 p.m. December 21, 2020.

The 2021 Consolidated Election will be held on Tuesday, April 6, 2021. Offices up for election are:
Village President
Village Trustee
Village Trustee
Village Trustee

The Kane County Election Department can assist you with questions about precincts or general election questions at 630-232-5990. The State Board of Elections may be reached at 217-782-4141. All suggested election forms are available online at www.elections.il.gov (click website link below). It is recommended that candidates running for office consult with an attorney on specific questions they might have regarding election codes, requirements, etc.

View/Download
Visit the website

Depot Life - September 21

Depot Life - September 14

Depot Life - September 8

In-Person Early Voting Begins Sept. 24 at Kane County Clerk’s Office

In-person early voting begins Sep. 24 at the Kane County Clerk's Office - 719 S Batavia Ave, Bldg. B, Geneva

CLICK on the attached to view all early voting locations, dates and times.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Sep 21
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Mon
Oct 19
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Tue
Oct 20
2020

Police Pension Board Regular Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM at Police Pension Board Regular Quarterly Meeting

Wed
Nov 11
2020

Veteran's Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Mon
Nov 16
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street


View Entire Community Calendar