Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - September 20

2019 Consolidated Election Candidate Guide

Residents interested in running for Trustee on the East Dundee Village Board in 2019 can find a candidate guide attached here. Or you may pick up a packet at the East Dundee Village Hall between 8 am-4 pm M-F.
The guide provides election information on how to file for candidacy and includes all required forms. Nominating petitions may not be circulated prior to Tuesday, Sep 18.
There are three (3) Village Trustee seats up for election next year. Each position carries a 4-year term.
The candidates will run in the April 2, 2019 Consolidated Election.
For more election information, visit the Kane County Clerk's Election site by clicking the following link.

View/Download
Visit the website

Depot Life E-Newsletter - September 13

Depot Life E-Newsletter - September 6

Depot Life E-Newsletter - August 30


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Oct 12
2018

Oktoberfest - Friday

6:00PM - 11:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
Oktoberfest is Sponsered by Flood Brothers Disposal

Oktoberfest will offer an evening of live music by:
97 Nine - 6-8 PM - Classic Rock
Bella Cain - 8:30-11 PM - Top 40 Country with a Twist

There will be food offerings by several local eateries, a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, a Carnival for the kiddies and a whole lot of FUN!!

FOOD & DRINK:
- Duke's Blues and BBQ
- Aliano's Ristorante
- River Street Tavern
- Knights of Columbus
- The Rotary Club
- The Anvil Club
- Los Cocos Tacqueria

River Street Tavern will serve alcoholic beverages with Samuel Adams as the primary brewery.
A $1 wristband is required to purchase & drink alcohol.

CARNIVAL - 5:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
Tickets can be purchased on site for individual rides or attendees can purchase a wristband for unlimited rides. Wistbands are valid for one day and the special is available between 5:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m. Friday night.

FREE Event! Click the attached Oktoberfest Guide for more info!

www.facebook.com/floodbrothersdisposal/
www.facebook.com/97Nine/
www.facebook.com/bellacainband/
www.facebook.com/windycityamusements/ (Carnival)

View/Download
Visit the website

Sat
Oct 13
2018

Oktoberfest - Saturday

4:00PM - 11:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
! Oktoberfest is Sponsered by Flood Brothers Disposal

Oktoberfest will offer an evening of live music by:
THE POLKAHOLICS - 4-5:30 PM
A new generation of Polka music. It's fast, furious, and fun!! They have electrified polka and made it rock!

8-TRACK - 6-8 PM The Ultimate Hard Rock Experience

MODERN DAY ROMEOS - 8:30-11 PM
Motown classics, classic rock treasures, metal anthems, 80's favorites, 90's gems and the top hits of the 2000's. MDR adds their own style and a lot of comedy to make your favorite songs new to you again.

There will be food offerings by several local eateries, a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, a Carnival for the kiddies and a whole lot of FUN!!

FOOD & DRINK:
- Duke's Blues and BBQ
- Aliano's Ristorante
- River Street Tavern
- Knights of Columbus
- The Rotary Club
- The Anvil Club
- Los Cocos Tacqueria

River Street Tavern will serve alcoholic beverages with Samuel Adams as the primary brewery.
A $1 wristband is required to purchase & drink alcohol.

CARNIVAL - 1:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.
Tickets can be purchased on site for individual rides or attendees can purchase a wristband for unlimited rides. Wistbands are valid for one day and the special is available between 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. on Saturday.

FREE Event! Click the attached Oktoberfest Guide for more info!

www.facebook.com/floodbrothersdisposal/
www.facebook.com/polkaholics/
www.facebook.com/8TrackRock/
www.facebook.com/moderndayromeos/
www.facebook.com/windycityamusements/ (Carnival)

View/Download
Visit the website

Sun
Oct 14
2018

Oktoberfest - Sunday

11:00AM - 4:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
Come watch Mitch Trubisky lead the Chicago Bears to victory against the Miami Dophins at East Dundee's largest tailgate party!!! The downtown will feature a 10x16 foot projection screen, beer and food vendors as well as a complete professional sound system.

The Carnival will continue on Sunday from 1:00-5:00 p.m.
Tickets can be purchased on site for Individual rides or attendees can purchase a wristband for unlimited rides (which can be used all day on Sunday).

OTHER ACTIVITIES INCLUDE:
A Corn Maze on Meier Street
Bags games on the Depot lawn

FOOD & DRINK:
- Duke's Blues and BBQ
- Aliano's Ristorante
- River Street Tavern
- Knights of Columbus
- The Rotary Club
- The Anvil Club
- Los Cocos Tacqueria

River Street Tavern will serve alcoholic beverages with Samuel Adams as the primary brewery.
A $1 wristband is required to purchase & drink alcohol.

Click the attached Oktoberfest Guide for more info!

View/Download

Tue
Oct 23
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at East Dundee Police Department 2nd Floor Meeting Room - 115 E. 3rd Street, East Dundee


View Entire Community Calendar