Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - August 19

Depot Life - August 13

Depot Life E-Newsletter - August 5

Depot Life E-Newsletter - July 29

Protect Against Ticks and West Nile Virus

Click on the attached to learn how.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Wed
Aug 28
2019

Board of Police Commissions Meeting

9:00AM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street, East Dundee

Wed
Aug 28
2019

Wine Down Wednesday with Mr. Myers

6:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, Downtown East Dundee
Welcome back Mr. Myers to the Wine Down Wednesday Summer Series!!

Wine Down Wednesday will offer an evening of FREE live music by Mr. Myers playing "Caribbean Rock"- a mixture of Reggae, Calypso, Jimmy Buffett/Beach music.

Create your very own canvas masterpiece while enjoying the music of Mr. Myers! Join SIP Parties for a unique twist on your typical paint party experience! Enjoy a lively performance that brings humor and audience interaction to detailed art instruction. Price of admission incorporates all necessary art supplies. This includes your very own 16 x 20 inch canvas to take home at the end of the night!
Visit the SIP event page for more info and to register:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1702185346580139/

Food Offerings by The Anvil Club, River Street Tavern and Chums Shrimp Shack

Alcoholic beverages will be served by the Anvil Club
A $1 wristband is required to purchase/drink alcohol.

Please bring a lawn chair because seating is limited

NO Admission Fee!

www.facebook.com/mrmyersband/
www.facebook.com/AnvilClub/
www.facebook.com/RSTavern/
www.facebook.com/chumsshrimp/

Visit the website

Mon
Sep 02
2019

Labor Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Mon
Sep 16
2019

Motor Monday

5:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, Downtown East Dundee
Come to East Dundee's Family-Friendly Cruise Night!! Join hundreds of visitors throughout the summer for plenty of FUN with MUSIC, FOOD and DRINK!

Open to ALL makes & models of Cars and Trucks

The Midwest Racing Preservation Association (MiRPA) is dedicated to promoting and preserving the history of Meadowdale International Raceways & all Midwest Motorsports

MiRPA.org - a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization

Mon
Sep 23
2019

Board of Police Commissions Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street, East Dundee

Fri
Sep 27
2019

Oktoberfest - Friday

6:00PM - 11:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street
FREE Event!!
Oktoberfest is Sponsored by Flood Brothers Disposal

Please Stay Tuned!!


View Entire Community Calendar