Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Extreme Heat Warning Information

Please visit the website to view a list of local cooling centers and tips for enduring the heat wave.

Visit the website

Depot Life E-Newsletter - July 15

Depot Life E-Newsletter - July 8

Protect Against Ticks and West Nile Virus

Click on the attached to learn how.

View/Download

Depot Life E-Newsletter - July 1


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Jul 19
2019

Concert in the Park with Ethan Bell Band

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Lions Park, 151 Aldis Drive, East Dundee
With their skillful instruments, creative cover mashups and new songs that blur the line between county, pop and hip-hop, the Ethan Bell Band has been humbly compared to their influences - Zac Brown Band and Florida-Georgia Line. Already having opened for Chase Bryant, The Marshall Tucker Band and Dylan Scott, the band hopes to gain new fans as they network across the country.

www.facebook.com/EthanBellOfficial

Visit the website

Tue
Jul 23
2019

Police Pension Board of Trustees Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street – 2nd Floor Meeting Room East Dundee

View/Download

Thu
Jul 25
2019

Thirsty Thursday Street Fest with Sushi Roll Band

6:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, Downtown East Dundee
Thirsty Thursday Street Fest will offer an evening of FREE live music on the BIG Stage by Sushi Roll Band, bringing a unique blend of high-energy dance music infused with rock ‘n’ roll swagger!

River Street Tavern will be serving drinks all night long!
A $1 wristband is required to purchase/drink alcohol.

Featured food offerings by Diamond Jim's and Rosie O'Hares

Please bring a chair as seating is limited

NO Admission Fee!

www.facebook.com/sushirollband
www.facebook.com/RSTavern/
www.facebook.com/diamondjimsdundee/

Visit the website

Fri
Aug 09
2019

Concert in the Park with Smokin Gunz

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Lions Park, 151 Aldis Drive, East Dundee
Smokin Gunz shows are full of energy, audience participation and interaction. Then band appeals to a wide range of people, regardless of music preferences, as Smokin Gunz's sound is a mix of rock-n-roll, hard driving country sounds and harmonic vocal arrangements that are heart felt. The audence will certainly be up & dancing!!

www.facebook.com/smokingunzband

Visit the website

Wed
Aug 14
2019

Wine Down Wednesday with Karma Committee

6:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, Downtown East Dundee
Wine Down Wednesday will offer an evening of FREE live music by Karma Committee....Pop, Dance, R&B, Rock and Hip Hop.This will be a dance party you will not want to miss!

Create your very own wine glass materpiece while enjoying the music of Karma Committee! Join SIP Parties for a unique twist on your typical paint party experience! Wine glass painting is a fantastic way to create custom home decor or personalize a gift for a loved one. You are sure to enjoy this one-of-a-kind SIP & paint party experience!
Visit their event page for more info and to register:
www.facebook.com/events/1845525065550246/

Alcoholic beverages will be served by the Anvil Club
A $1 wristband is required to purchase/drink alcohol.

Please bring a lawn chair because seating is limited

NO Admission Fee!

www.facebook.com/KarmaCommitteeChicago
www.facebook.com/AnvilClub/
www.facebook.com/SIPparties/

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar