Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - December 6

Depot Life E-Newsletter - Dickens Edition!

Depot Life E-Newsletter - November 22

Depot Life E-Newsletter - November 15

2019 Consolidated Election Candidate Guide

Residents interested in running for Trustee on the East Dundee Village Board in 2019 can find a candidate guide attached here. Or you may pick up a packet at the East Dundee Village Hall between 8 am-4 pm M-F.
The guide provides election information on how to file for candidacy and includes all required forms. Nominating petitions may not be circulated prior to Tuesday, Sep 18.
There are three (3) Village Trustee seats up for election next year. Each position carries a 4-year term.
The candidates will run in the April 2, 2019 Consolidated Election.
For more election information, visit the Kane County Clerk's Election site by clicking the following link.

View/Download
Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Dec 10
2018

Toys for Tots Toy Drive 2018 - Through Dec 9

8:00AM - 4:00PM at Village Hall - 120 Barrington Ave & Police Department - 115 E. 3rd Street
Toys for Tots Toy Drive 2018
Donation boxes for NEW, UNWRAPPED toys will be located at:
The Village Hall - 120 Barrington Avenue M-F 8am-4pm
The Police Department - 115 E. 3rd Street Any day/time

Toy Collection Dates: 10/16/18-12/9/18

GOAL: The primary goal of the Foundation is the same as that of the overall Toys for Tots Program: to deliver, through a new toy at Christmas, a message of hope to less fortunate youngsters that will assist them into becoming responsible, productive, patriotic citizens.

To learn more about the organizataion, visit:
www.toysfortots.org

To donate $$ online, visit:
https://marinetoysfortots.salsalabs.org/localdonationform/index.html?fun_local_campaign_designation=IL-Batavia

Visit the website

Mon
Dec 24
2018

Christmas Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Tue
Dec 25
2018

Christmas Day - Village Offices CLOSED

Thu
Dec 27
2018

Thursday Refuse Collection

Trash and recycling collection are moved to Thursday for the week of Christmas.

Tue
Jan 01
2019

New Years Day - Village Offices CLOSED


View Entire Community Calendar