Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Holiday Lights Recyling Program

Do you have holiday lights that no longer work? We have a recycling program available for that. See attached for details.

View/Download

JOB FAIR - School Bus Drivers

See the attached or click on the webpage link for more information

View/Download
Visit the website

Request for Proposals Seeking Operator for the Caboose Concession Stand in downtown East Dundee

Sealed proposals are due by no later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, December 22, 2017. Prospective proposers have the opportunity to participate in a walk-through of the Caboose during the week of December 11, 2017. Information on scheduling an appointment is provided in the attached RFP. The deadline to submit any questions regarding the RFP is 4:00 p.m. on Friday, December 15, 2017.

View/Download

Fall/Winter 2017 Newsletter is here!

Holiday Crime Prevention

As the holidays approach, many people are starting/continuing to shop for their loved ones. Here are some tips to prevent delivered packages from being stolen from porches and garages. With more and more people doing their shopping online, packages delivered to your doorstep have become a prime target for theft. To ensure safe delivery of your packages and keep them out of the hands of thieves, follow these important security tips:

1) Have packages delivered to where you are, not where you aren't. Your home is not the only place you can have your packages delivered. For example, if you work during the day, have items you order online delivered to your place of business instead of your home address. Instruct family and friends to do the same for packages they mail to you throughout the year.

2) Set up alternative delivery/pickup options through your local delivery services. Whether the majority of your packages are delivered by the U.S. Postal Service, UPS, or FedEx, each offers alternative delivery and pickup options. For example, UPS has an expanding Access Point network that provides for delivery and pickup of packages at local grocery or convenience stores in various neighborhoods. Let the delivery company know when you will be home.

3) Discourage thieves from targeting your residence with a few strategic home security devices. Home surveillance cameras can be effective crime deterrents. Your home security cameras should be prominently displayed where potential criminals can see them, yet high enough to prevent them from being tampered with. Outdoor security lighting and a home alarm system can also be effective crime deterrents.

4) Keep an eye out for suspicious vehicles and subjects in your neighborhood. Putting a stop to package theft and residential burglaries is a team effort. Talk to your neighbors and encourage everyone to keep an eye out for suspicious activity (i.e. an individual or vehicle following a delivery truck, a stranger removing a package from outside a residence, etc).

Please report suspicious activity or a theft to the East Dundee Police Department by calling 911.


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Dec 22
2017

Big Chair Photo Bomb Contest Ends Dec 22nd

Come out to the Depot & take a pic in the Big Chair!! And don't forget to include your pet if you have one!

Post your Photo Bomb picture to our Facebook page by December 22 for a chance to win great prizes from local businesses.

Visit the website

Mon
Dec 25
2017

Christmas Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Tue
Dec 26
2017

VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED in Recognition of the Christmas Holiday

Mon
Jan 01
2018

New Year's Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Tue
Jan 23
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

4:00PM - 5:00PM at Village Hall Annex - 120 Barrington Avenue, East Dundee


View Entire Community Calendar