Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - January 10

Depot Life E-Newsletter - January 3

Depot Life E-Newsletter - December 27

Depot Life E-Newsletter - December 20

Prevailing Wage Ordinance

Under Section 5 of the Prevailing Wage Act, all public bodies in the State of Illinois are required to pass an ordinance or resolution establishing prevailing rates of wages. The Village of East Dundee passed an Ordinance on June 18, 2018 Ascertaining the Prevailing Rate of Wages on Public Works Projects adopting the prevailing rate of wages for construction work in the Kane and Cook County areas as determined by the Department of Labor of the State of Illinois for 2018.

View/Download
Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Tue
Jan 22
2019

Police Pension Board of Trustees Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street – 2nd Floor Meeting Room East Dundee

View/Download

Fri
Feb 01
2019

Holiday Lights Recycling Program November 5, 2018 thru February 1, 2019

The Village of East Dundee, in partnership with Elgin Recycling (www.elginrecycling.com), will accept holiday lights for recycling starting Monday, November 5, 2018 and continue through February 1, 2019. This will be the Village's second year participating in the Elgin Recycling Holiday Lights Recycling Program. Residents and businesses can drop-off their unwanted holiday lights at Village Hall, located at 120 Barrington Avenue, Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. A drop-off bin will be located in the Village Hall lobby. All colors and lengths of holiday string lighting, including mini-lights, C7 lights, C9 lights, rope lights, LED lights, extension cords, etc. are accepted. Garland, live greens, wreaths or other non-recyclables are not accepted. Last year, with the participation of 49 villages, 5 park districts, 5 libraries, 2 churches, 1 high school, 1 police department and 7 businesses, Elgin Recycling was able to recycle a total of 98,056 lbs of holiday lights that would otherwise been thrown away.

For questions or more information, please contact Village Hall at 847-426-2822.

Sat
Mar 09
2019

Thom McNamee Memorial St. Patrick's Day Parade

11:00AM at Downtown East Dundee
Please visit www.dundeestpats.com for more information or visit the Thom McNamee Memorial Dundee St. Patrick's Day Parade Facebook event page at:
www.facebook.com/events/339278056834846/

Visit the website

Sat
Mar 16
2019

St. Patrick's Day Fireworks

8:00PM at Fox River Foot Bridge off of Water Street in East Dundee
Please visit www.dundeestpats.com for more information or visit the Thom McNamee Memorial Dundee St. Patrick's Day Parade Facebook event page at:
www.facebook.com/events/581193609005448/

Visit the website

Fri
Apr 19
2019

Good Friday Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.


View Entire Community Calendar