Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Interim Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Prevailing Wage Ordinance

Under Section 5 of the Prevailing Wage Act, all public bodies in the State of Illinois are required to pass an ordinance or resolution establishing prevailing rates of wages. The Village of East Dundee passed an Ordinance on June 18, 2018 Ascertaining the Prevailing Rate of Wages on Public Works Projects adopting the prevailing rate of wages for construction work in the Kane and Cook County areas as determined by the Department of Labor of the State of Illinois for 2018.

View/Download
Visit the website

Depot Life E-Newsletter - June 14

2018 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report

50/50 Parkway Tree Planting Program

The Village of East Dundee is offering a shared cost 50/50 Parkway Tree Planting Program. Residents can purchase a new parkway tree and the Village will pay half the cost of the tree and plant it for you. This is a wonderful opportunity to plant trees in the Village that promote a healthier environment, aid in stormwater management, and boost property values within our community How the Program Works:

Please click the attached document for more information.

View/Download

TREE TRIMMING

Arborists performing vegetation management for ComEd will be working in your neighborhood. Within the next 3 months they will trim trees, branches and vines that interfere or have the potential to interfere with power lines. In some cases, tree removal may be required. All work is performed by trained, qualified arborists.

If you have any questions regarding the tree trimming process, call 800-Edison-1 (800-334-7661) and ask to speak with a Vegetation Management representative, or visit the attached website link.

View/Download
Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Thu
Jun 28
2018

Thirsty Thursday Street Fest with Hillbilly Rockstarz

6:00PM - 9:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
Thirsty Thursday Street Fest will offer an evening of live music by Hillbilly Rockstarz (country super group covering the latest hits in country music along with many classic favorites), food offerings by Duke's BBQ and Rosie O'Hares, alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages and a whole lot of FUN!!
The purchase of a $1 wrist band is required to drink alcohol.

Seating in the Depot lawn is limited so please bring a chair!

FREE Event!

www.facebook.com/hillbillyrockstarz
www.hillbillyrockstarz.net
www.facebook.com/Rosie-Ohares-Public-House-111463448893726/
www.facebook.com/DukesBluesNbbq/

Visit the website

Sat
Jun 30
2018

East Dundee Police Station Open House

9:00AM - 12:00PM at 115 E. 3rd Street, East Dundee
The East Dundee Police Department will be holding an open house. Visitors can expect to see simulated firearms demonstrations, tours of the holding cells and much more!

Come meet our Police Department staff and see the recently renovated station!

Wed
Jul 11
2018

Wine Down Wednesday with Dueling Pianos

6:00PM - 9:00PM at Downtown Depot - 319 N. River Street
Wine Down Wednesday will offer an evening of live music by Dueling Pianos (Pick your songs from a wide variety of music and engage in the fun. They will bring the party to YOU!!), food plates by local eateries, a variety of wine (and beer), an art class by Painted Gypsy (formerly Artisticology) and a whole lot of FUN!!

FREE Event!
More details to come! Please check back soon!

Visit the website

Fri
Jul 13
2018

Concert in the Park with Rosie & the Rivets

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Lions Park - 151 Aldis Dr., East Dundee
Rosie & The Rivets are the Premier Retro Rock & Roll Show performing the best danceable music of the 1950's and early 1960's along with some current music with a retro twist.

Visit the website

Mon
Jul 16
2018

Motor Monday

5:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - Downtown, 319 N. River Street
Join us this summer for a family-friendly cruise night.
Enjoy plenty of fun with music, food and drink!
Open to cars and trucks
All makes & models are welcome!


View Entire Community Calendar