Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - November 8

Depot Life E-Newsletter - November 1

WATER STREET PROJECT
OCTOBER 29, 2018 VILLAGE BOARD MEETING CANCELLATION NOTICE -

Dear Residents and Businesses,

The special Village Board meeting originally scheduled for October 29, 2018 has been cancelled. The developer who has proposed the Water Street Development Project has requested that the Village Board consider the vacation of the right-of-way in conjunction with the development agreement prior to closing on the sale of 1 E. Main Street. Due to public noticing requirements, this can only be accomplished at a future meeting. I anticipate that the Water Street Development will be rescheduled to the November 19, 2018 Village Board meeting. I thank you for your patience and understanding.

On behalf of the Village, I thank you for the questions and comments we have received thus far. We have been working to respond to these questions and mitigate any concerns you may have and we will continue to do so. If you have not had the opportunity to ask a question or express a concern, please do not hesitate to contact me. I welcome your feedback.

For information regarding the Water Street Development project, see the Village’s website at www.eastdundee.net.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Johnsen
Village Administrator
jjohnsen@eastdundee.net

View/Download

Depot Life E-Newsletter - October 25

Depot Life E-Newsletter - October 18


View All Village News

Calendar

Thu
Nov 22
2018

Thanksgiving Day - Village Offices CLOSED

Fri
Nov 23
2018

Thanksgiving Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Fri
Nov 30
2018

DICKENS IN DUNDEE

6:00PM - 10:00PM at Downtown East & West Dundee
Join us for Dundee's 31st annual Dickens in Dundee traditional holiday celebration!

More info to come, please check back soon!

Sat
Dec 01
2018

DICKENS IN DUNDEE

10:00AM - 3:00PM at Downtown East & West Dundee
Join us for Dundee's 31st annual Dickens in Dundee traditional holiday celebration!

More info to come, please check back soon!

Sat
Dec 01
2018

DICKENS IN DUNDEE PARADE

10:00AM - 11:00AM at Main Street - East and West Dundee
The Parade will begin on Main Street (Route 72) at 2nd Street in West Dundee, cross the Fox River on Main Street/Route 72, and end at the Depot on River St. in East Dundee.

Mon
Dec 10
2018

Toys for Tots Toy Drive 2018 - NOW through Dec 10

8:00AM - 4:00PM at Village Hall - 120 Barrington Ave & Police Department - 115 E. 3rd Street
Toys for Tots Toy Drive 2018
Donation boxes for NEW, UNWRAPPED toys will be located at:
The Village Hall - 120 Barrington Avenue
The Police Department - 115 E. 3rd Street

Toy Collection Dates: 10/16/18-12/10/18

GOAL: The primary goal of the Foundation is the same as that of the overall Toys for Tots Program: to deliver, through a new toy at Christmas, a message of hope to less fortunate youngsters that will assist them into becoming responsible, productive, patriotic citizens.

To learn more about the organizataion, visit:
www.toysfortots.org

To donate $$ online, visit:
https://marinetoysfortots.salsalabs.org/localdonationform/index.html?fun_local_campaign_designation=IL-Batavia

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar