Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - May 13

Depot Life E-Newsletter - May 6

Kane County Disaster Debris Management Guide

As we enter flood season, please reference the link to the guide for waste disposal and recycling related to flood damage or other disasters affecting homes in Kane County.

View/Download
Visit the website

Depot Life E-Newsletter - April 26

SUMMER SEASONAL LABORER - JOB OPPORTUNITY

The Village of East Dundee Public Works Department is seeking applicants for the position of Summer Seasonal Laborer. Please see the attached PDF document for more information. Click the "Visit the Website" link to fill out an Application for Employment

View/Download
Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Sun
May 26
2019

Memorial Day Parade

2:00PM at Main Street (Route 72), East and West Dundee
The Parade will begin in East Dundee at Van Buren and Main Street. The Parade will march west on Main Street to Grafelman Park at 4th and Main Streets in West Dundee

Mon
May 27
2019

Memorial Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Thu
May 30
2019

Thirsty Thursday Street Fest with Feel Good Band

6:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, Downtown East Dundee
Feel Good band was SO MUCH FUN last year at Wine Down Wednesday that we invited them back to kick off our Thirsty Thursday Street Fest summer series!!!

Thirsty Thursday Street Fest will offer an evening of FREE live music on the BIG Stage by Feel Good Band playing All Your Favorite Party Jams from the '60s to today. This is one BIG dance party you will NOT want to miss!!

Please bring a lawn chair because seating is limited

Food offerings by:
Rosie O'Hares
La Mariskero Kitchen & Bar

Alcoholic beverages provided by Rosie O'Hares
A $1 wristband is required to purchase & drink alcohol.

NO Admission Fee!!

www.facebook.com/FeelGoodMusicChicago/
www.facebook.com/Rosie-Ohares-Public-House-111463448893726/
www.facebook.com/Rosie-Ohares-Public-House-111463448893726/

Visit the website

Wed
Jun 12
2019

Wine Down Wednesday with Mr. Myers

6:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, Downtown East Dundee
Welcome back Mr. Myers to kick off the Wine Down Wednesday Summer Series!!

Wine Down Wednesday will offer an evening of FREE live music by Mr. Myers playing "Caribbean Rock"- a mixture of Reggae, Calypso, Jimmy Buffett/Beach music.

Please bring a lawn chair because seating is limited

Alcoholic beverages provided by The Anvil Club
A $1 wristband is required to purchase & drink alcohol.

Create your very own 12x12 canvas masterpiece while enjoying the music of Mr. Myers!!
Join SIP Parties for a unique twist on your typical paint party experience! Visit their event page for more info and to register:
www.facebook.com/events/2295109470705320/

NO Admission Fee!!

www.facebook.com/mrmyersband/
www.facebook.com/AnvilClub/
www.facebook.com/SIPparties/

Visit the website

Mon
Jun 17
2019

Board of Police Commissions Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street – 2nd Floor Meeting Room East Dundee

Mon
Jun 17
2019

Motor Monday

5:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - 319 N. River Street, Downtown East Dundee
Come to East Dundee's Family-Friendly Cruise Night!! Join hundreds of visitors throughout the summer for plenty of FUN with MUSIC, FOOD and DRINK!

Open to ALL makes & models of Cars and Trucks

The Midwest Racing Preservation Association (MiRPA) is dedicated to promoting and preserving the history of Meadowdale International Raceways & all Midwest Motorsports

MiRPA.org - a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization


View Entire Community Calendar