Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Tyler Grace tgrace@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Interim Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Village-wide Mosquito Spraying Tuesday, Aug 14

Clarke Environmental Mosquito Management, under contract with the Village of East Dundee, will conduct Village-wide chemical spraying to cut down on the area's adult mosquito population using a fog spray insecticide. The spraying will take place on Tuesday, August 14, 2018 from dusk to 2:00 a.m. The summer rains, coupled with temperatures consistently in the 80's and 90's, have created ideal conditions for the growth and development of adult mosquito populations.

In addition, the Village is also engaged in larviciding which involves the placement of growth hormone briquettes in the areas of ponding water to interrupt the development of mosquito larvae into adult mosquitoes. The Village's Public Works Department has begun placing these briquettes in catch basins throughout the Village.

Residents with questions about the mosquito spraying can contact the Clarke Environment Mosquito hotline at 800-942-2555.

Depot Life E-Newsletter - August 9

Depot Life E-Newsletter - August 2

Depot Life E-Newsletter - July 26th

Depot Life E-Newsletter - July 19th


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Aug 20
2018

Motor Monday

5:00PM - 9:00PM at The Depot - Downtown, 319 N. River Street
Join us this summer for a family-friendly cruise night
Enjoy plenty of fun with music, food and drink!
Open to cars and trucks
All makes & models are welcome!

Thu
Aug 30
2018

Thirsty Thursday Street Fest with HiFi Superstar

6:00PM - 9:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
Thirsty Thursday Street Fest is sponsored by Pal's Rooftop, coming Fall 2018!

Thirsty Thursday Street Fest will offer an evening of live music by HiFi Superstar (Rock and Dance Party Band), food offerings by local eateries, alcoholic beverages and a whole lot of FUN!!

FREE Event!
More details to come! Please check back soon!

www.facebook.com/HiFiSuperstar
www.hifisuperstar.com

Visit the website

Fri
Oct 12
2018

Oktoberfest - Friday

6:00PM - 11:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
Oktoberfest is Sponsered by Flood Brothers Disposal

Oktoberfest will offer an evening of live music by:
97 Nine - 6-8 PM - Classic Rock
Bella Cain - 8:30-11 PM - Top 40 Country with a Twist

There will be food offerings by several local eateries, a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, a Carnival for the kiddies and a whole lot of FUN!!

FREE Event! More details to come! Please check back soon!

www.facebook.com/floodbrothersdisposal/
www.facebook.com/97Nine/
www.facebook.com/bellacainband/
www.facebook.com/windycityamusements/ (Carnival)

Visit the website

Sat
Oct 13
2018

Oktoberfest - Saturday

4:00PM - 11:00PM at Downtown East Dundee - 319 N. River Street
Oktoberfest is Sponsered by Flood Brothers Disposal

Oktoberfest will offer an evening of live music by:
THE POLKAHOLICS - 4-5:30 PM
A new generation of Polka music. It's fast, furious, and fun!! They have electrified polka and made it rock!

8-TRACK - 6-8 PM The Ultimate Hard Rock Experience

MODERN DAY ROMEOS - 8:30-11 PM
Motown classics, classic rock treasures, metal anthems, 80's favorites, 90's gems and the top hits of the 2000's. MDR adds their own style and a lot of comedy to make your favorite songs new to you again.

There will be food offerings by several local eateries, a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, a Carnival for the kiddies and a whole lot of FUN!!

FREE Event! More details to come! Please check back soon!

www.facebook.com/floodbrothersdisposal/
www.facebook.com/polkaholics/
www.facebook.com/8TrackRock/
www.facebook.com/moderndayromeos/
www.facebook.com/windycityamusements/ (Carnival)

Visit the website

Sun
Oct 14
2018

Oktoberfest - Sunday


View Entire Community Calendar