Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Finance Assistant Tracy Johnson tjohnson@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - April 6th

From the Office of Village President Lael Miller

Dear fellow residents of East Dundee,

I regret to inform you that COVID-19 has officially arrived in East Dundee with at least one confirmed case being reported. This brings the total number of cases in Kane County to 113. Now, more than ever, we need to come together as a community and continue to follow the Stay Home Order that was issued by the Governor. If we, as a community, can limit our interactions outside of our home and practice social distancing when it is necessary to leave, we can all contribute to limiting the spread of this virus. The past few weeks may already seem like a lifetime but it is our responsibility as a community to take control by doing what we can to curb the spread of the virus. I want to say thank you to all of the essential workers who have already given so much and put their lives at risk. As difficult as it may be now, I believe East Dundee is resilient enough to endure these difficult times and set a good example for other communities to follow as we all try to flatten the curve.

Also, our local businesses need our help right now more than ever. Please stay local by ordering from East Dundee restaurants providing take out and delivery options. This is a great way to support local businesses while keeping a safe distance. Look for their menus and hours on their websites and Facebook pages.

For up-to-date information in Illinois, visit the Illinois Department of Public Health at http://www.dph.illinois.gov/topics-services/diseases-and-conditions/diseases-a-z-list/coronavirus.

The Kane County Health Department is working on an interactive dashboard for Kane County COVID-19 tracking. Once completed, it will be found on their website: http://kanehealth.com/.

Stay safe, healthy and 6-feet away from others.

Sincerely,

President Miller

Depot Life E-Newsletter - March 30

Help Save our Local Restaurants & Feed a Local Family in Need

Click the link below to view the Dundee Meal Program Flyer

View/Download

Village of East Dundee Allows Limited Package Sales and Delivery of Beer and Wine in Response to COVID-19

Please click he PDF link to view the press release

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Apr 10
2020

Good Friday Holiday - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Mon
Apr 20
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Tue
Apr 21
2020

Police Pension Board Regular Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM at 115 E. 3rd St, East Dundee - Police Department, 2nd Floor Meeting Room

Mon
May 11
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Sat
May 16
2020

Annual Shredding Event

10:00AM - 12:00PM at The public parking lot behind the Caboose (Just west of River Street - entrances are from Railroad or Hill Streets)
With tax season behind us, are you looking to shred some sensitive documents? The Village's Annual Shredding Event will take place on Saturday, May 16, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to Noon in the Village's parking lot between Railroad Street and Hill Street (directly behind the Caboose).

Both Village residents and non-residents can bring sensitive documents to the event for a safe disposal and recycling. Shredding is free for residents of East Dundee with proof of residency. Non-residents will be required to pay a fee of $5.00.


View Entire Community Calendar