Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE GARAGE
113 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Robert Gorman rgorman@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Robert Skurla rskurla@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Senior Accountant Tricia Jensen tjensen@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Jim Kelly jkelly@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Marketing

Special Events Manager Erin Weingart eweingart@eastdundee.net
Promotions & Marketing Manager Catherine Domagalski cdomagalski@eastdundee.net

Economic Development

Economic Development Director Doug Bergren dbergren@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Jim Kelly jkelly@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Sewer Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

2017 Consolidated Election - April 04, 2017

Remember.....It's Your Right to Vote!! Please Do NOT Forfeit That Right!!

Five Trustee candidates are running for three open seats on the East Dundee Village Board. The Consolidated Election is April 4th; early voting begins March 23rd.

Dan Selep
Cindy Comstock
Scott A. "Pillow" Andresen
Kirstin Wood Carfagnini
Robert Gorman

The Consolidated Election is our local government election and it affects our community and our taxes. It includes candidates from Municipal Offices, Library Trustees, Fire Protection District Trustees, School Board Members and Township Offices.

For more information on the Elections, polling locations, or voter registration, please visit www.kanecountyelections.org

Pace Bus Express I-90 Expansion Program

In coordination with the Illinois State Toll Highway Authority’s (ISTHA) rebuilding and widening of the I-90 Jane Addams Memorial Tollway, Pace’s I-90 Market Expansion Program introduces new transit service and supportive infrastructure along the corridor between Randall Road and Rosemont. Click for more information.

View/Download

EXCITING EAST DUNDEE EVENTS ARE HERE!!

Big Chair Is Back! FB Photo Contest April 14-21

As sure as robins return in spring our Big Chair returns to the Depot grounds this April signaling that summer is on the horizon! The giant Adirondack chair provides an inviting backdrop for some memorable photos and we’re inviting everyone to post their photos to the Village’s Facebook page. To sweeten the deal we’ll be picking winners in a daily random drawing for prizes donated by local businesses. Snap . Post. Prize Draw

Shredding and Electronic Recycling Event April 22- 12-2pm

Here’s a chance to clean out all those files of outdated financial records and private correspondence that are taking up space in your home! An industrial shredder will be parked in the public parking lot located between Hill and Railroad streets with entry off of Railroad. Limit of three banker boxes per person. We’ll also be taking all your electronic recycling too! Refer to countyofkane,org/Recycling/pages/electronics.aspx for a list of acceptable items. FREE for East Dundee Residents (proof of residency required) / Non Residents: $5 for Shredding/ $5 for E-Cycling

Depot Market Reopens for the Season Saturday, May 13 - 8am-2pm

Discover that once-in-a-lifetime treasure at this market that has operated for over 25 years at the Depot on River Street. Open through October, the Saturday market attracts all types of vendors offering goods that change from week to week. Come on out and start your treasure hunt – you may just be surprised at what you find.

Community Garage Sale May 19-20 East and West Dundee – 8am-4pm

This is not just an ordinary garage sale. This is a Dundee Garage Sale! Driveways and sidewalks on both sides of the river will be filled with bargains of all kinds during this annual event. From furniture to clothes and books to collectibles, this sale has it all. To be placed on the Garage Sale Map, sellers must be registered by Friday, May 12. There is no fee to participate. Click here to register

Visit the website

WINTER/SPRING 2017 NEWSLETTER

FBI Warns about Scammers Calling about Jury Duty

Please see the attached for information

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Apr 14
2017

The Big Chair is BACK!

FREE CONTEST! Come to The Depot over Spring Break. Post it to the Village of East Dundee Facebook Page to be entered into our daily drawing. Post a photo every day (one prize per household). Winners will be announced daily on Facebook

Fri
Apr 14
2017

Good Friday - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Sat
Apr 15
2017

The Big Chair is BACK!

FREE CONTEST! Come to The Depot over Spring Break. Post it to the Village of East Dundee Facebook Page to be entered into our daily drawing. Post a photo every day (one prize per household). Winners will be announced daily on Facebook

Sun
Apr 16
2017

The Big Chair is BACK!

FREE CONTEST! Come to The Depot over Spring Break. Post it to the Village of East Dundee Facebook Page to be entered into our daily drawing. Post a photo every day (one prize per household). Winners will be announced daily on Facebook

Mon
Apr 17
2017

The Big Chair is BACK!

FREE CONTEST! Come to The Depot over Spring Break. Post it to the Village of East Dundee Facebook Page to be entered into our daily drawing. Post a photo every day (one prize per household). Winners will be announced daily on Facebook

Tue
Apr 18
2017

The Big Chair is BACK!

FREE CONTEST! Come to The Depot over Spring Break. Post it to the Village of East Dundee Facebook Page to be entered into our daily drawing. Post a photo every day (one prize per household). Winners will be announced daily on Facebook


View Entire Community Calendar