Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Accountant Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Fiscal Administrative Assistant Tricia Jensen tjensen@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Interim Public Works Director & Sewer Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

ComEd Maintenance Work August 28 & 29

ComEd will be performing important maintenance work that will result in a planned power outage in portions of East Dundee's downtown business district and surrounding residential areas. If you received a letter in the mail from ComEd regarding the planned power outage scheduled for the overnight hours between Monday, August 21, 2017 and Tuesday, August 22, 2017 please take note of this important update. The Village has been notified by ComEd that due to the forecast of potential inclement weather, the planned power outage has been cancelled and rescheduled for the overnight hours between Monday, August 28, 2017 and Tuesday, August 29, 2017. Thank you!

Vegetation Management Work in August

ComEd intends to perform vegetation management activities on distribution circuits in East Dundee during the time period of August 2017. The vegetation management activities are a key component of ComEd’s maintenance program to ensure system electrical reliability, as vegetation contact with ComEd equipment is a leading cause of outages.

See the attached map of the area affected by the vegetation management activities.

For more information about vegetation maintenance along power lines and ComEd’s “Right Tree, Right Place” program, please visit the website link below:

View/Download
Visit the website

Scams You Need to Know About

Click to learn more about Medicare Card and Cell Phone Scams

View/Download

Village Hall Hours are Changing

Effective June 26, Village Hall hours of operation will be 8 am-4 pm.

For those wanting to drop off a water bill payment after hours or on the weekend, a drop box has been located outside the front door for your convenience.

Schools Out - Child Safety & Bicycle Safety Tips
Schools in our area are closed or soon will be for summer break. This annual event brings numerous children out in the community to enjoy their summer vacations. The East Dundee Police Department looks forward to a safe and happy summer for all of our residents and those who pass through our community.

Please click the link to read more on safety

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Sat
Aug 26
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Sat
Sep 02
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Mon
Sep 04
2017

Labor Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Sat
Sep 09
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Fri
Sep 15
2017

Heritage Fest

5:00PM - 11:00PM at East Dundee
Enjoy the festival you've come to love--live music, kids activities, car shows, a carnival and MORE! Check back for more details to come!


View Entire Community Calendar