Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Finance Assistant Tracy Johnson tjohnson@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Village of East Dundee Update Regarding Utilities

Utility Bill Delay
The East Dundee utility bill for March 13, 2020 - May 14, 2020 has experienced a delay. Residents are expected to receive this bill on or near June 9. The adjusted due date for the utility bill is scheduled to be approximately June 30. Any changes will be posted on the Village website and Facebook.

Please note, the utility bill payments have a new mailing address. For the residents that set up to have your bank mail the check, please update the new address with your bank.

The Village apologizes for any inconvenience.

Updated Rates for Utilities

Effective with the new FY2021 Village Budget, the water and sewer rate will be increasing. These new rates will take effect with the utility bill to be sent out on July 31, 2020, for the period of May 15 to July 16, 2020.

Please refer to the rates in the attached PDF.

As a reminder, utility bills may be paid at the Village Hall drop-off box or by mail, or through the Village’s website. Accepted payment types include cash, check or the direct debit automatic withdrawal program.

Please call Village Hall at 847-426-2822 with any questions.

View/Download

An Important Message from the East Dundee Village President Lael Miller

Click the attachment below to view the press release dated June 2, 2020.

View/Download

Depot Life - June 1

Depot Life - May 26

Depot Life E-Newsletter - May 19


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Jun 15
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Fri
Jul 03
2020

Independence Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Mon
Jul 13
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Tue
Jul 21
2020

Police Pension Board Regular Quarterly Meeting

4:00PM at 115 E. 3rd St, East Dundee - Police Department, 2nd Floor Meeting Room

Mon
Aug 10
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street


View Entire Community Calendar