Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Finance Assistant Tracy Johnson tjohnson@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Juvenile Law Enforcment Record Automatic Expungement Notice

The attached document serves as notice of expungement for events occurring between January 1, 2013 and December 31, 2015. Please click the document for more information.

View/Download

DUNDEE AREA RESTAURANT AUSTRALIA BUSHFIRE RELIEF FUNDRAISER - JANUARY 24-26

$1 from select menu items purchased will be donated. Visit any 1 of the 19 participating Dundee area restaurants January 24-26. See attached for participating restaurants

View/Download
Visit the website

Depot Life E-Newsletter - January 20

DUNDEE AREA CANDIDATE FORUMS - PRIMARY ELECTION MARCH 17, 2020

The League of Women Voters of the Elgin Area (LWVEA) will be holding 2 Dundee area candidate forums for the March 17 primary election. The LWVEA provides candidate forums as a public service in support of voter education, which is essential to casting an informed vote.

Please click the document or website link for more information.

View/Download
Visit the website

Depot Life E-Newsletter - January 13


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Jan 31
2020

Holiday Lights Recycling Program - Dec. 1, 2019 thru Jan. 31, 2020

The Village of East Dundee, in partnership with Elgin Recycling (www.elginrecycling.com), will accept holiday lights for recycling through January 31, 2020. This will be the Village's third year participating in the Elgin Recycling Holiday Lights Recycling Program. Residents and businesses can drop-off their unwanted holiday lights at Village Hall, located at 120 Barrington Avenue, Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. A drop-off bin will be located in the Village Hall lobby.

All colors and lengths of holiday string lighting, including mini-lights (or Italian lights), C7 lights, C9 lights, rope lights, LED lights, extension cords, etc. are accepted. Garland, live greens, wreaths or other non-recyclables are not accepted.

Last year with the participation of 51 villages, 8 park districts, 2 libraries, 2 churches, 1 high school, 1 police department and 2 businesses, Elgin Recycling was able to recycle 101,747 lbs of holiday lights that would otherwise been thrown away. For their 11th annual holiday lights recycling program Elgin Recycling's goal is to recycle over 110,000 lbs of holiday lights.

For questions or more information, please contact Village Hall at 847-426-2822.

Mon
Feb 24
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street

Sat
Mar 14
2020

Thom McNamee Memorial St. Patrick's Day Parade

11:00AM at Downtown East Dundee
The parade begins at Rosie O’Hare’s at 702 Water Street and travels south to Barrington Avenue and then east to River Street, ending at Bandito Barneys.

click the link for more information or visit the Thom McNamee Memorial Dundee St. Patrick's Day Parade Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/ThomMcNameeParade/

Visit the website

Wed
Mar 18
2020

Board of Police Commissioners Meeting

5:30PM at East Dundee Police Station - 115 E. 3rd Street
Testing at 6:30 p.m.

Fri
Apr 10
2020

Good Friday Holiday - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.


View Entire Community Calendar