Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE GARAGE
113 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Robert Gorman rgorman@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Robert Skurla rskurla@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Senior Accountant Tricia Jensen tjensen@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Jim Kelly jkelly@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Marketing

Special Events Manager Erin Weingart eweingart@eastdundee.net
Promotions & Marketing Manager Catherine Domagalski cdomagalski@eastdundee.net

Economic Development

Economic Development Director Doug Bergren dbergren@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Jim Kelly jkelly@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Sewer Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Crash Statistical Analysis Reports - Photo-enforced Intersections

The attached reports are the 36+ month post-camera statistical analysis reports for both photo-enforced intersections in the Village. The reports cover crash data through 2015, which was just released by IDOT. 2016 data will not be released until this time next year

View/Download

Pace Bus Express I-90 Expansion Program

In coordination with the Illinois State Toll Highway Authority’s (ISTHA) rebuilding and widening of the I-90 Jane Addams Memorial Tollway, Pace’s I-90 Market Expansion Program introduces new transit service and supportive infrastructure along the corridor between Randall Road and Rosemont. Click for more information.

View/Download

JOIN US FOR THESE COMMUNITY EVENTS

Depot Market Reopens for the Season Saturday, May 13 - 8am-2pm

Discover that once-in-a-lifetime treasure at this market that has operated for over 25 years at the Depot on River Street. Open through October, the Saturday market attracts all types of vendors offering goods that change from week to week. Come on out and start your treasure hunt – you may just be surprised at what you find.

Art in the Park - Sunday, May 14 – 10am-2pm


Celebrate Mother’s Day by strolling among booths of area artisans displaying their work during East Dundee’s newest event held on the Depot grounds. Visitors will find hand-crafted jewelry; candles; custom made wood work; aromatics; wind chimes; unique lamps; clothing, pottery and more. Local musical group, Accidentally on Purpose, will be on hand to set the mood with their jazzy soul sound.

Community Garage Sale - May 19-20 East and West Dundee – 8am-4pm


This is not just an ordinary garage sale. This is a Dundee Garage Sale! Driveways and sidewalks on both sides of the river will be filled with bargains of all kinds during this annual event. From furniture to clothes and books to collectibles, this sale has it all. Sellers must be registered by Friday, May 12 to be included in the Garage Sale Map. There is no fee to participate. Click the website link below to register.

Memorial Day Parade – Sunday, May 28 – 2pm


Sponsored by Tri-Cities VFW Post #2298 , this annual parade begins at Van Buren and Main St. in East Dundee, marches west along Main St. and ends at Grafelman Park in West Dundee. A brief ceremony follows near the gazebo.

Visit the website

WINTER/SPRING 2017 NEWSLETTER

FBI Warns about Scammers Calling about Jury Duty

Please see the attached for information

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Wed
May 03
2017

This Summer: Prepare For College

7:00PM - 8:30PM at Dundee Library Meeting Room
Summer break is a perfect opportunity to get ahead and prepare for college.

Thomas Jaworski of Quest College Consulting will provide high school families with tips and advice on how to present themselves to college admission officers

Visit the website

Thu
May 04
2017

Bethlehem Lutheran Church Rummage Sale

12:00PM - 4:00PM at 4th and Main, West Dundee
On Sale will be furniture, jewelry, clothes, kitchen wares, books, pictures, antiques and collectibles.

Fri
May 05
2017

Bethlehem Lutheran Church Rummage Sale

9:00AM - 5:00PM at 4th and Main, West Dundee
On Sale will be furniture, jewelry, clothes, kitchen wares, books, pictures, antiques and collectibles.

Sat
May 06
2017

Bethlehem Lutheran Church Rummage Sale

9:00AM - 1:00PM at 4th and Main, West Dundee
On Sale will be furniture, jewelry, clothes, kitchen wares, books, pictures, antiques and collectibles. Bag sale today!

Sat
May 06
2017

Free Movie: Moana

2:00PM - 3:45PM at Dundee Library Meeting Room
Drop in for a free movie at the Dundee Library. Doors open 15 minutes before showtime for free popcorn and refreshments.

Children under age 9 must be accompanied by an adult. Movies are shown in the Meeting Room on the lower level.

Sat
May 13
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Sat
May 13
2017

Nature Play Space - GRAND OPENING

2:00PM - 4:30PM at Library Springs (Behind the Dundee Library)
Explore Dundee Township's new Nature Play Space, located in the wooded, 50-acre Library Springs Open Space behind the Dundee Library.

The curving, twisting, loop trail connects modules for kids to play, featuring climbing stones, a fort building area, art and music areas, hay bale tunnels, and log and stump balancing.

A Nature Fair featuring local organizations will join in the fun to provide info and guidance throughout the area. Fun for the whole family!



Featuring:

Friends of the Fox River ~ Elgin Public Museum ~ Dundee Township Park District ~ Kuipers ~ Max McGraw Wildlife ~ Jamba Juice ~ Morton Arboretum ~ Boys & Girls Club of Dundee Township ~ L.L. Bean ~ Village of East Dundee

Sat
May 13
2017

Sow Little Thyme Garden Club Plant Sale

8:00AM - 12:00PM at 300 Williams Place, East Dundee
Stop by the Sow Little Thyme Garden Club Plant Sale! All plants grown locally and proceeds are used to maintain the grounds at Community Crisis Center in Elgin.

Sat
May 13
2017

Opening of Wahoo Woods

2:00PM - 4:30PM at Library Springs Open Space, behind Fox River Valley Library 555 Barrington Ave, East Dundee
Dundee Township is pleased to announce the Grand Opening of our new Nature Play Space, Wahoo Woods. Please join us and the Library for the opening festivities on Saturday, May 13 from 2:00 to 4:30. Local groups will participate in a Nature Fair with activities based on nature play. There will be activities in Wahoo Woods with chances to balance on logs, climb on boulders and build shelters.

Why the excitement about nature play? It seems too simple an idea to build a place where children go to have fun playing in the woods. Yet the underlying concept is profound. Nature’s role in children’s health and wellness now has gained international accreditation. Compelling, science-based research shows the positive impact of nature play on “holistic” child development: cognitive, creative, physical, social/emotional; even spiritual. A worldwide movement has emerged to advocate for and encourage unstructured, spontaneous play in natural settings without adult control. Such facilities are popping up across our nation. Dundee Township’s Wahoo Woods is the first in Kane County as far as we know.

Wahoo Woods is located in Library Springs Open Space. The entrance is at the north end of the parking lot for the East Dundee branch of the Fox River Valley Library District at 555 Barrington Ave., E. Dundee. We hope you will bring your family and join us to explore Wahoo Woods and the concept of Nature Play.


View Entire Community Calendar