Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE DEPARTMENT
115 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Kunze skunze@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Assistant Village Administrator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net
Management Analyst Amanda Rafter arafter@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director/Treasurer Brandiss Martin bmartin@eastdundee.net
Assistant Finance Director Ismael Jimenez ijimenez@eastdundee.net
Finance Assistant Tracy Johnson tjohnson@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief George Carpenter gcarpenter@eastdundee.net
Deputy Chief Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Jessica Marinos jmarinos@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Building Inspector Chris Ranieri cranieri@eastdundee.net
Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Brad Mitchell bmitchell@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Public Works Director Phil Cotter pcotter@eastdundee.net
Public Works Operations Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

Depot Life E-Newsletter - December 2

Depot Life E-Newsletter - November 25

SPECIAL POLICE DEPARTMENT REQUESTS

The Police Department provides 24-hour protection for residents & businesses. Personnel are dispatched to calls for service by the QuadCom Regional Dispatch Center located in Carpentersville. This center is a 9-1-1 emergency dispatch system which serves 5 police agencies and 4 fire agencies. For Non-Emergencies, you may call QuadCom at 847-428-8784. In addition to the normal law enforcement activities, the East Dundee Police Department sponsors several community-oriented programs including:

HOUSE WATCH
Want us to keep an eye on your house while you're away? Residents going out of town for an extended period can register with the Police Department 847-428-4034 for the House Watch program. Under the program, a police officer will check on your house at least once per night and monitor for suspicious activity.
Visit this link to request a house watch: www.frontlinepss.com/eastdundee

PARKING OVERNIGHT ON VILLAGE STREETS
Parking on the street is not allowed in the Village from 2 am to 6 am, and doing so may result in the issuance of a citation. If you must leave your car out overnight you may visit this link to request over night parking: www.frontlinepss.com/eastdundee

PET MANAGEMENT
Provide details of your pet by visiting this link: www.frontlinepss.com/eastdundee
Once added to our database, your pet's information will be available to the police department if lost or stolen.

NEED TO REPORT SOMETHING UNUSUAL?
Street lights out or any other potential safety issues? Provide us with details so we can take the necessary actions.
Visit this link: www.frontlinepss.com/eastdundee

Click the below link to Visit the East Dundee Police Department webpage to learn more.

Visit the website

Need Help During Holidays? Food? Counseling? A Job? Call Kane County 2-1-1 Info And Referral Hotline!

Just as you dial 9-1-1 for emergencies, you can now call 2-1-1 in Kane County and be connected to a live specialist, any time of the day or night, to assist you with your human service and resource needs.
Click the link to learn more.

Visit the website

Holiday Lights Recycling Program 12/2/19-1/31/20

Think twice before throwing out unwanted or unused holiday lights. The Village of East Dundee, in partnership with Elgin Recycling (www.elginrecycling.com), will accept holiday lights for recycling starting Monday, December 2, 2019 through Friday, January 31, 2020.

This will be the Village's third year participating in the Elgin Recycling Holiday Lights Recycling Program. Residents and businesses can drop-off their unwanted holiday lights at Village Hall, located at 120 Barrington Avenue, Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. A drop-off bin will be located in the Village Hall lobby. All colors and lengths of holiday string lighting, including mini-lights, C7 lights, C9 lights, rope lights, LED lights, extension cords, etc. are accepted. Garland, live greens, wreaths or other non-recyclables are not accepted.

For questions or more information, please contact Village Hall at 847-426-2822.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Fri
Dec 13
2019

Toys for Tots Toy Drive thru Dec 13, 2019

Toy Collection Dates thru Dec 13, 2019
Donation boxes for NEW, UNWRAPPED toys will be located at:
The Village Hall - 120 Barrington Avenue M-F 8am-4pm
The Police Department - 115 E. 3rd Street Any day/time

GOAL: The primary goal of the Foundation is the same as that of the overall Toys for Tots Program: to deliver, through a new toy at Christmas, a message of hope to less fortunate youngsters that will assist them into becoming responsible, productive, patriotic citizens.

To learn more about the organizataion, visit:
www.toysfortots.org

To donate $$ online, visit:
https://www.toysfortots.org/donate/forms/simple/Default.aspx

Visit the website

Mon
Dec 16
2019

Board of Police Commissions Meeting

10:00AM at East Dundee Police Department 115 E. 3rd Street, East Dundee

Tue
Dec 24
2019

Christmas Holiday Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Wed
Dec 25
2019

Christmas Day Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

Wed
Jan 01
2020

New Year's Day Holiday Observed - Village Offices CLOSED

Administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Police Department and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.


View Entire Community Calendar