Contact Us

About the Village

The Village of East Dundee has a total operating budget of $19,996,078 and consists of 30 full-time employees and 7 part-time employees. A block diagram of the municipality's functional subdivisions Click Here

Village Facilities

VILLAGE HALL
120 Barrington Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

POLICE GARAGE
113 E 3rd Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VISITOR CENTER
319 N River Street
East Dundee, IL 60118

VILLAGE GARAGE
446 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY
401 and 448 Elgin Ave
East Dundee, IL 60118

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff.

Village Hall

120 Barrington Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-426-2822
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Village Board

Village President Lael Miller lmiller@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Scott Andresen sandresen@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Alan Hall ahall@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Jeff Lynam jlynam@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kathleen Mahony kmahony@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Dan Selep dselep@eastdundee.net
Village Trustee Kristen Wood kwood@eastdundee.net

Administration Department

Village Administrator Jennifer Johnsen jjohnsen@eastdundee.net
Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net
Deputy Village Clerk/Admin. Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net

Finance Department

Finance Director & Treasurer Zaida Torres ztorres@eastdundee.net
Senior Accountant Tricia Jensen tjensen@eastdundee.net
Utility Billing Clerk Jessica Jessogne jjessogne@eastdundee.net

Police Department

Police Chief Terry Mee tmee@eastdundee.net
Lieutenant Mike Governale mgovernale@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant John Haase jhaase@eastdundee.net
Patrol Sergeant Andrew Ritter aritter@eastdundee.net
Detective Ryan Miles rmiles@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Alex Villagomez avillagomez@eastdundee.net
Records Clerk Esther Ramirez eramirez@eastdundee.net

Building Department

Administrative Assistant Gail Hess ghess@eastdundee.net
Planning & Zoning Coordinator Katherine Holt kholt@eastdundee.net

Marketing

Special Events Manager Erin Weingart eweingart@eastdundee.net
Promotions & Marketing Manager Catherine Domagalski cdomagalski@eastdundee.net

Public Works

401 Elgin Avenue
East Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-844-9461
F: 847-426-2956
View Map
 

Public Works Department

Interim Public Works Director & Sewer Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@eastdundee.net
Acting Water Superintendent Gregg Goetz ggoetz@eastdundee.net
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up

News

New Village News..........

Spring/Summer 2017 Newsletter This issue highlights East Dundee’s new and returning trustees as well as safety tips, spring cleaning reminders and a call for volunteers. You’ll also find a complete list of this season’s community events. We’re giving you more reasons then ever to come on out and have fun with your family and friends in East Dundee. Click the attachment to read the current issue.

Stay Alive, Don’t Text & Drive Distracted driving ( texting, cell phone use etc.) is one of the leading causes of traffic fatalities. It is against the law to text or use hand held cell phone while driving. Click the link to learn more.

View/Download
Visit the website

Crash Statistical Analysis Reports - Photo-enforced Intersections

The attached reports are the 36+ month post-camera statistical analysis reports for both photo-enforced intersections in the Village. The reports cover crash data through 2015, which was just released by IDOT. 2016 data will not be released until this time next year

View/Download

JOIN US FOR THESE COMMUNITY EVENTS

Depot Market Reopens for the Season Saturday, May 13 - 8am-2pm

Discover that once-in-a-lifetime treasure at this market that has operated for over 25 years at the Depot on River Street. Open through October, the Saturday market attracts all types of vendors offering goods that change from week to week. Come on out and start your treasure hunt – you may just be surprised at what you find.

Art in the Park - Sunday, May 14 – 10am-2pm


Celebrate Mother’s Day by strolling among booths of area artisans displaying their work during East Dundee’s newest event held on the Depot grounds. Visitors will find hand-crafted jewelry; candles; custom made wood work; aromatics; wind chimes; unique lamps; clothing, pottery and more. Local musical group, Accidentally on Purpose, will be on hand to set the mood with their jazzy soul sound.

Community Garage Sale - May 19-20 East and West Dundee – 8am-4pm


This is not just an ordinary garage sale. This is a Dundee Garage Sale! Driveways and sidewalks on both sides of the river will be filled with bargains of all kinds during this annual event. From furniture to clothes and books to collectibles, this sale has it all. Sellers must be registered by Friday, May 12 to be included in the Garage Sale Map. There is no fee to participate. Click the website link below to register.

Memorial Day Parade – Sunday, May 28 – 2pm


Sponsored by Tri-Cities VFW Post #2298 , this annual parade begins at Van Buren and Main St. in East Dundee, marches west along Main St. and ends at Grafelman Park in West Dundee. A brief ceremony follows near the gazebo.

Visit the website

FBI Warns about Scammers Calling about Jury Duty

Please see the attached for information

View/Download

Working Together - Growing Together - Stronger Together In 2017

Click here to 'Enjoy the Possibilities' of East Dundee (Video)

Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Sat
May 27
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.

Sun
May 28
2017

Tri-Cities VFW Post 2298 Memorial Day Parade

2:00PM - 3:30PM at Main Street, East and West Dundee
The annual Memorial Day Parade and Program is organized by the Tri-Cities VFW Post 2298 in West Dundee. The parade steps off at Van Buren Street in East Dundee at 2:00 pm and progresses westward to Grafelman Park in West Dundee. A program remembering the people who died while serving in the country's armed forces will follow in the gazebo at Grafelman Park. Please call Ken & Bobbie Andresen at 847-915-2884 to sign up to participate in the parade.

Mon
May 29
2017

Memorial Day - VILLAGE HALL OFFICES CLOSED

Tue
May 30
2017

Free Summer Lunches: Mondays - Fridays

12:00PM - 1:00PM at Dundee Library
The Dundee Library is hosting free summer lunches for all kids who rely on free or reduced-price school meals.

Visit the library from Monday through Friday from noon to 1pm to enjoy your nutritious lunch!

Meals are paid for by the Summer Food Service Program (Sfsp), a federally funded program managed by the USDA

and operated by the Illinois State Board of Education in conjunction with the Northern Illinois Food Bank.

Lunches will begin on Tuesday, May 30 and be served through Monday, August 14.

--- Volunteers will be needed from 11:30am to 1:30pm to serve the lunches (great opportunity for high school students!).

For more information on volunteering, please email Cris Cigler at ccigler@frvpld.info

Sat
Jun 03
2017

Depot Market

8:00AM - 2:00PM at 319 N River St, East Dundee, IL 60118
Sponsored by the Dundee Township Vistor's Center, the Depot Market is open to all vendors and offers a variety of products including antiques, collectibles and food items each week through October. Rain or shine! Call (847) 426-4307 for more information.


View Entire Community Calendar