The Village of East Dundee is a home rule municipality governed by a President-Trustee form of government consisting of seven members. The President and six Trustees are elected at large from the Village in staggered four year terms. The Village Board generally meets on the first and third Monday of each month.

Village President
Jeff Lynam
jlynam@eastdundee.net
(Term Expires April 2025)

Village Trustee
Sarah Brittin
sbrittin@eastdundee.net
(Term Expires April 2025)

Village Trustee
Scott Kunze
skunze@eastdundee.net
(Term Expires April 2023)

Village Trustee
Kathleen Mahony
kmahony@eastdundee.net
(Term Expires April 2023)

Village Trustee
Andy Sauder
asauder@eastdundee.net
(Term Expires April 2023)
Village Trustee
Tricia Saviano 
tsaviano@eastdundee.net
(Term Expires April 2025)
Village Trustee
Rich Treiber
rtreiber@eastdundee.net
(Term Expires April 2023)
Village Clerk
Katherine Diehl
kdiehl@eastdundee.net


The Village Board holds regular meetings on the first and third Mondays of each month, and Committee of the Whole meetings the second Monday of each month, each at 6:00 p.m. at the East Dundee Police Station (115 Third Street). In the event of cancellation of a scheduled Board meeting, notice will be posted inside Village Hall in the display case outside the front office and on the on-line calendar. Regular Board Meetings enable the Board to vote on proposals while Committee of the Whole meetings are held for the purpose of Board discussion only.

Members of the Board serve as liaisons to various Village Departments, Commissions, governmental bodies and the community at large. Visit Committees, Commissions, and Boards. Below is the current liaison assignment for Quad Com. Members in asterisk (*) signify the Committee Chair.

Quad Com Member
  • Trustee Kunze*